The Crow's Dream

Philosophy, geekery, and the meaning if life, and what I read this week…

Lack of posts and my brain

with one comment

I’ve been devoting a lot of my time to a longer writing project. I do not intend to abandon my blog, but my energy has been elsewhere. I’m going to expand the scope of my rants. I know, I know, I would attract more readers if I wrote about only one subject, but my mind contains multitudes. They usually argue amongst themselves in the middle of the night. Most of them want something, but do not know quite how to put it in to words or even in to primitive drives. My body does a great job of telling me when they are hungry, angry, romantic, or horrified, but my brain cortex has quite a difficult time of managing the more vague stirrings of my neural network, so I write and draw and create. The impulse to express the universes in my brain is very strong, and cannot be avoided. I suppose that is where art and religion come from. I apologize for ignoring the little blogger within. I promise to love it more every day, and to let it flourish, even if only to comment on the state of the world at large. For now, the novelist requires more of my devotion. She can get me in to existential funks when ignored. Stay tuned; there will be more crowy goodness coming your way.

Written by Hector

March 28, 2009 at 2:33 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Woohoo! About freakin’ time.

    Flayrah

    March 31, 2009 at 4:41 am


Leave a Reply

