The Crow's Dream

Philosophy, geekery, and the meaning if life, and what I read this week…

Another one

leave a comment »

In this dream I was in a city. I lived in a penthouse, and everything was good. I could fly, but as I walked out through the crowds, I realized that my flight abilities weren’t as good as they used to. I could only jump and float. Luck was with me, however, because I had the new found power of selective invisibility. I could choose who could and who could not see me.
My mission for that day was to help find an older woman who had run away from her family in order to become a wild poet. She would write small poems and atattch them to her clothing with pins. Then, she would take her glider and fly away. I wanted to talk to her, but I could never keep up–my invisibility was useless. My flight was so bad, she could always outdistance me. I woke up as she flew away and I yelled “come back! Please! I’m here to help you!”

Written by Hector

November 15, 2008 at 2:00 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

