The Crow's Dream

Philosophy, geekery, and the meaning if life, and what I read this week…

The Tree

with 4 comments

Yesterday, I had to leave my apartment to got to the pharmacy. I’ve been sick for a few days now, and it hasn’t been fun. I am being treated and everything should be back to normal in a few days. I haven’t been watching too much TV, and I’ve been reading a lot, but mostly, I’ve been resting. I don’t have a lot of energy.

As I made my slow way to my car, I had to pay attention to the world around me. I heard the wind and the call of the crows. I saw the bright yellow leafs as they glided down from the trees, and smiled as a small squirrel stuffed its rodent face with leafs. I make the walk from my home to my car every day, but being sick forced me to take it slowly, and to see it all as I went by. The sounds and sights made me happy. I wonder if I’ll pay attention to them when life goes back to normal?

Written by Hector

November 6, 2008 at 9:00 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think you WILL notice them after, you’re pretty good about that sort of thing.
    I hope you feel better soon!
    *Sends you chicken soup with brain power*

    Flayrah

    November 7, 2008 at 2:58 am

  2. Yay! Thanks!

    Hector

    November 7, 2008 at 6:01 am

  3. Anytime. 🙂

    Flayrah

    November 9, 2008 at 3:10 am

  4. *sprinkles crackers into the soup*

    Flayrah

    November 9, 2008 at 3:11 am


Leave a Reply

